Product Updates | Contact Support | System Status
Page Contents

    Deleting an App User

    In this topic, you will learn how to delete an app user.

    Introduction

    App users create their own accounts when they first use a Brightcove Beacon app. You delete users using Beacon Classic when the app users are no longer needed.

    When deleting, you have two options, those being:

    • Delete
    • Delete and Forget

    When you Delete, you can later restore the user from a deleted user list. When you Delete and Forget you have no chance to restore that user.

    Deleting an app user

    Follow these steps to delete the user:

    1. Log in to Beacon Classic.
    2. Navigate to App Users by following these steps:
      1. Click Commerce in the top navigation.
      2. Click App Users in the left navigation.
      app users index
    3. Click the checkbox in front of the user you wish to delete to activate the Delete and Delete and Forget buttons.
      check user to delete
    4. Now you have two options for user deletion:
      • Click Delete - Deletes user with the option to later restore the user.
      • Click Delete and Forget - Deletes the user with no chance to restore, but a confirmation will be shown.

    Restore deleted user or delete forever

    If a user was deleted, and not also forgotten, you can either restore or delete and forget that user in the Deleted App Users option in the left navigation.

    1. In Beacon Classic, Commerce section, click Deleted App Users.
    2. Click the checkbox in front of the user you wish to restore or delete forever.
      restore or forget
    3. Now you have two options:
      • Click Restore - Restores the app user.
      • Click Delete and Forget - Deletes the user with no chance to restore, but a confirmation will be shown.

    Page last updated on 11 Jan 2022